Laura Winwood has been voted into the position of the President-Elect of the Oxford Union today. 

Winwood gathered 656 votes against Lou Stoppard’s 535. 

James Kingston has been voted into the position of the Librarian, Will Chamberlain will be the Secretary whilst Dharmesh Nayee is the Treasurer-Elect. 

It is still in doubt who will be the Treasurer. According to RO’s rulings, the position of the Treasurer will go to the person with the highest number of votes on the Standing Committee. 

However James Dray, the President of the society, has ruled that David Thomas will hold the position.

The Standing Committee results have been published today. Rishi Patel, Poppy Simister, Jocky McLean, Zara McGlone and Alice Thomas have all been elected.