Town v Gown boxing at the Oxford Union


The fights

  1. Light-middleweight Blue Iain Holland (St Benet’s) OUABC Men’s Captain vs. Coventry: WIN 2nd round TKO
  2. Intra-club Lucinda Poulton (Queen’s) OUABC Secretary lost by split decision to Ellie Berryman-Athey (Corpus)
  3. Intra-club lightweight James Kerr (Worcester) lost by split decision to Ishman Rahman (Oxford Brookes)
  4. Welterweight Richard Beck (Somerville) vs. Coventry: LOSS split decision
  5. Light-welterweight Claudia Havranek (Magdalen) OUABC Women’s Captain vs. Sandy ABC: WIN unanimous decision
  6. Intra-club Lucy Harris (Jesus) lost by unanimous decision to Isra Hale (St Anne’s) OUABC Treasurer
  7. Light-middleweight Blue Conor Husbands (Teddy Hall) vs. Emeralds ABC: WIN unanimous decision
  8. Middleweight Jack Straker (Queen’s) OUABC President vs. Bath City ABC: WIN 3rd round TKO
  9. Light-welterweight Rowan Callinan (Christ Church) vs. Oxford Boxing Academy: LOSS unanimous decision
  10. Middleweight Mags Chilaev (St. Peter’s) vs. UCL: WIN split decision
  11. Middleweight Jack Prescott (Univ) vs. Oxford Boxing Academy: WIN split decision
  12. Intra-club Tony Besse (Trinity) won by unanimous decision against Michael Zhang (Lincoln)
  13. Heavyweight Steve O’Driscoll (Somerville) vs. UCL: LOSS split decision

 Notably there were 12 boys and 5 girls boxing for OUABC.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here